Lists: 2 Brands for Hat-a-Holics

I’m a hat horder, but as a New Englander, I know I’m not alone.  I have wool hats, cashmere hats and fleece hats. As a skier, I recently expanded my collection to include some cute lightweight hats that I can layer under my helmet.  I also wanted styles that I could wear at home while I’m out and about.

In my recent hat-hunting adventures, I’ve come across two up-and-coming brands sure to be a hit with anyone who loves vibrant and bright designs.

#1. Skida Hats: http://shopskida.com/  Today, for my birthday, my husband surprised me with this hat:skidahat

I LOVE this pattern.  There are so many other cute designs on their website that I think I will need one to match each of my coats!  At a $30 price point, they would make great gifts too.

#2. Wizbang Hats: http://www.wizbanghats.com/  My husband’s company KURGO displayed at the Outdoor Retailer show in Salt Lake City in January, and the ladies from Wizbang had the booth right next door.  Not only were they nice, their hats appealed to him because they were well made and came in fun and bold patterns.

This chevron one I found is $28.  It will match my new pink coat perfectly.

whizbang

Both companies also sell headbands and neck gaiters, and both are run by women.   Treat yourself to a new hat.  With the winter we are having, you might still be wearing it in May!

xo,

Brooke

Leave a Reply

